Public Administration Circular No - 31/2001 (IX) -2014

My No: EST-9/DICIP/06/0214 Ministry of Public Administration and Home Affairs Independence Square Colombo 07

25.01.2014

Secretaries to Ministries Chief Secretaries of Provinces Heads of Departments

<u>List of Names of Disciplinary Inquiry Officers under Sub-Section 19.5, Chapter XLVIII,</u> <u>Volume II of the Establishments Code</u>

In terms of the provisions in Sub-Section 19.5, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code, names of the Disciplinary Inquiry Officers indicated in Schedule 01 attached herewith are newly included to the list of names of disciplinary inquiry officers published in Public Administration Circulars given below.

No: 31/2001	- 03.12.2001	No: 31/2001 (I)	- 13.12.2002
No: 31/2001 (II) -2004	- 13.10.2004	No: 31/2001(III)-2005	- 28.12.2005
No: 31/2001 (IV) - 2007	- 03.08.2007	No: 31/2001(V) -2008	- 31.10.2008
No: 31/2001 (VI)-2010	- 08.10.2010	No: 31/2001(VII)-2011	- 12.10.2011
No: 31/2001(VIII)-2012	- 13.02.2013		

02. The revisions made in respect of inquiry officers indicated in the list of names published by above Circulars are mentioned in Schedule 02.

03. At the instances where it is difficult to appoint the officers already in service as disciplinary inquiry officers without causing interruption to their duties, the retired officers mentioned in Schedule 01 can be appointed to tribunals in addition to the officers included in circulars mentioned in paragraph 01 subject to the provisions in Sub-Section 19.3, as mentioned in sub-section 19.6, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code.

04. However, the disciplinary inquiry officers cannot act as prosecuting or defending officers at the instances specified by Sub-section 19.14, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code.

05. Attorneys-at-Law whose names are indicated in the list of disciplinary inquiry officers published by Public Administration Circular No: 35/92 (II) dated 26-06-1995 and 35/92 (IV) dated 13-11-1997 can act further as disciplinary inquiry officers.

06. Officers who expect to be registered in the pool of disciplinary inquiry officers as per the provisions of Public Administration Circular 02/2001 (I) dated 11.10.2001 after their retirement, should submit their applications in accordance with the specimen mentioned in Annex I of Public Administration Circular No: 31/2001(VIII)-2012 dated 13.02.2013 and the list of names of retired officers who become qualified out of them will be published from time to time.

Sgd./ P.B. Abeykoon Secretary Ministry of Public Administration and Home Affairs

List of Names of Disciplinary Inquiry Officers under Sub-Section 19.5, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code

Serial No	Name with Initials	Address and Telephone No.	Post Last Held	Ministry/ Department	Districts where Disciplinary Inquiries can be held	Language medium in which Disciplinary Inquiry can be held
01.	Mr. T.B. Athauda	No. 58, Harasgama Road, Mathale. 071 8321901	District Secretary	District Secretariat - Matale	Matale, Kandy, Kegalle	Sinhala
02.	Mr. D.M. Aberathne	519/24, Jayanthi Mawatha, Anuradhapura. 025 3853992 071 8308687	Assistant District Secretary	District Secretariat - Anuradhapura	Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa, Kurunegala, Puttalam	Sinhala
03.	Mr. V.R.S.K. Udapamunuwa	No. 30, 15/A, Old Pussella Road, Kurunduhinna, Kegalle. 035 2221164	Senior Superintendent of Police	Department of Police	Kegalle	Sinhala
04.	Mr. A.J. Karunarathne	154/1, Kotagedara Road, Madapatha, Piliyandala. 0112706162 0773525316	Divisional Secretary	Divisional Secretariat – Homagama	All Districts	Sinhala

05.	Mr. K.M.L.B. Kekulandara	No.188, Delgasgoda Road, Alavathugoda, Kandy. 0813802480 0718146970	Deputy Commissioner of Buddhist Affairs	Department of Buddhist Affairs	Kandy, Matale, NuwaraEliya Kegalle, Kurunegala, Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa, Badulla, Ratnapura	Sinhala
06.	Mr. K.A.G.Kuruppu	No.50, 1 st Cross Street, Dalugama, Kelaniya. 011 2914608 017 4223636	Commissioner of Prisons (Admin)	Department of Prisons	Gampaha, Colombo	Sinhala
07.	Mr. S. Madawala Gamage	110/5, Sri Devananda Mawatha, Piliyandala. 011 2613681 071 8099095	Assistant Divisional Secretary	Divisional Secretariat – Kesbewa	All Districts except North, East Provinces	Sinhala
08.	Mr. A.P. Gunathilake	No 1/4, Mandandawela, Jambugahapitiya, Kandy. 081 2303603 071 8049981	Divisional Superintendent of Post	Department of Post	Kandy, Matale, Nuwara Eliya Kurunegala, Polonnaruwa, Anuradhapura, Kegalle,	Sinhala
09.	Mr. D.M. Dissanayake	204/6 A, Puwakgodamulla, Badulla. 055 2230683 077 7882689	Administrative Officer	District Secretariat - Badulla	Badulla, Monaragala	Sinhala

10.	Mr. M.K.K. Fernando Mr. D.G. Shantha	No.411/1, Galle Road, Mount Lavinia. 011 2735720 071 6836578 No.100/7,	Superintendent of Prisons - Special Grade Chief Accountant	Department of Prisons Municipal Council	All Districts All Districts	Sinhala Sinhala
	Premasiri	Dharmaraja Road, Kandy. 081 2236546 071 8254587		- Kandy		
12.	Mr. R.P.Premaratne	Pussella, Parakaduwa. 045 2263458 071 8013029	Deputy Superintendent of Post	Department of Post	Ratnapura, Kegalle, Colombo	Sinhala
13.	Mr. N.Muhandiram	01. 131 - E, Horahena Road, Rukmale, Pannipitiya. 02. "Senani",	Administrative Officer	Ministry of Education	Badulla, Monaragala, Nuwara Eliya	Sinhala
		Kiravanagama, Lunuwaththa. 011 2847660 057 5612339 071 3020683				
14.	Mr. R.D. Sandaratne	6 th Lane, N.M. Appuhami Mawatha, Gepallawa, Uhumeeya. 037-2238522 071-8479521	Assitant Secretary	Ministry of Social Welfare - North Western Province	Kurunegala, Kandy, Puttalam, Kegalle.	Sinhala

15.	Mr. P.V.S. Senaratne	497/G/01, Gonagahavita, Mulleriyawa. 011 2419818 071 8365401	Senior Community Correction Officer	Department of Community Based Correction	All Districts	Sinhala English
16.	Mr. K.K. Sunil	338 A 3, Rathmalgoda, Poruwadanda, Kaluthara. 077 5253828	Divisional Superintendent of Post	Department of Post	Kalutara	Sinhala
17.	Mr. A. Hapuarachchi	350, Chilaw Road, Periyamulla, Negombo 077 7907193 071 8294525	Commissioner of Prisons	Department of Prisons	All Districts	Sinhala

(Schedule No.02)

List of Names of Disciplinary Inquiry Officers under Sub-Section 19.5, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code

(The revisions made are marked as *)

Serial No	Circular No. and Serial No.	Name with Initials	Address and Telephone No.	Post Last Held	Ministry/ Department	Districts where Disciplinary Inquiries can be held	Language medium in which Disciplinary Inquiry can be held
01.	31/2001(VI) – 2010 Schedule No: 02 Serial No: 9	Mr. K.H. Weerasena	*9/1, Dhamma School Mawatha, Wewala, Piliyandala. *071-4414228	Divisional Secretary	Ministry of Public Administration And Home Affairs	Colombo, Kalutara, Galle, Gampaha	Sinhala